Review: CLIO’s Realest Wear Moist Foundation

Hello curious readers!

Here is another foundation review, this time is on a Korean brand CLIO! The foundation of interest is CLIO’s Kill Cover Realest Wear Most Foundation (SPF 35 PA ++).

clio.jpg

I got my foundation at Watsons whilst I was on a trip in Singapore. I’d heard so much about the foundation before then and everyone was raving about it and I figured I’ll give it ago. I got the shade 3-BY LINEN for $34 SGD – from memory, don’t quote me hehe.

CLAIMS

I couldn’t find any official details about the foundation but the title is REALEST WEAR MOIST FOUNDATION. So I’m hoping it has a natural finish, long wearing and is moisturising. So it should be good right??

PACKAGING

Kill Cover Realest Wear Moist Foundation

 

The bottle is pretty heavy, I think its made of glass? The packaging does reminds you somewhat of the Giorgio Armani Silk Luminous Foundation – simple and elegant. It comes in the standard 30ml bottle size.

SHADES

3f60dc4454d679c34b1b881a170f39fa_VjmZQQo7E9XKRN.jpg

So the shades are for the Clio Kill Cover Airwear Protexture Foundation as I couldn’t find the shades for the Realest Foundation(sorry). But this chart is pretty spot on with the shades, so hopefully it helps as a reference.

ME THINKS….

So this foundation did not work for me at all. I’ve given it heaps of chances, tried applying it with foundation brushes, beauty blender, fingers and cushion puffs but nothing could make it look good on my skin. The foundation accentuated my dry skin VERY VERY obviously, looked thick and caked even though I used very little and was way too light for me (thats probably my fault, but 4-BO was too dark). The many times that I’ve used it, I had to remove it straight away but it was just not presentable. It also felt quite uncomfortable – like you’re wearing a mask (well I guess it is a high coverage foundation). I know a lot of people like this foundation though so I may just be that it doesn’t mix too well with my combo skin and the dry weather her in Australia?

Tell me how it works for you in the comments below!

Until next time, keep curious!

 

One thought on “Review: CLIO’s Realest Wear Moist Foundation

  1. Pingback: Product Review: CLIO’s Waterproof Brush Liner (eyeliner) – The Rainy Wonderland

Leave a Reply

